Board of Trustees

Chairperson Mr David Evans

Principal Mrs Fiona Bradley

Treasurer Mrs Jane Kay

Secretary/Teacher Representative/Ms Sharon Quinn

Policy Officer Mr Darron Cutler

Property Officer Mr Chris Savage

Maori Representative Mr Tuku Wheki

To contact the Board of Trustees:


Board of Trustees

c/o Tauwhare School
26 Scotsman Valley Road
R D 7
Hamilton 3287

  • Policies and Procedures

    As part of the Policy Review Cycle the BOT reviews and updates all policies at their monthly meetings.  All new and updated policies and procedures will be add...
    Read more: Policies and Procedures





The key to providing quality education is by having experienced, competent and effective staff...

Read More


School Swimming

Keep an eye on this space for new and upcoming events at our school.  All future events are noted on the calendar as soon as the date has been set...

Read More

Mt Pirongia

Trip to Mt Pirongia

We had a fantastic time at Pirongia Forest Reserve testing the water and looking for macroinvertebrates.

Read More

School Info

HIwi the Kiwi Presentation

Pupils may enter the school grounds from 8.30am and should be collected as soon as possible after 3.00pm unless they are attending after school care...

Read More

"Providing quality education for more than 125 years"